Good Morning

Erika Tarantal, Reporter

TINY has a big secret!
Shhhhh…..I’ll tell you what it is in just one (hyphenated) word “Ess-A” …. as in Ess-A-Bagel. Every morning the most marvelous breakfast bread product ever invented is delivered to the 6th floor newsroom at 30 Rock… at least a couple dozen, piping hot!

Here’s another secret, and the explanation for my excitement over the warm, wonderful O-shaped offerings. I am a self-admitted carb-addict, and my carb of choice is the bagel.

Being as this was my first time ever filling in on Today in New York, being greeted by my familiar friend (from Ess-A no less!) was a nice treat. Oh sure, people are always putting down carbs and cutting them out of their diets….but consider the foundation of the food pyramid….that’s right grains are down there. So shouldn’t the bagel have a firm place in the foundation of my day?! Especially when that day begins with an alarm clock buzzer at 2:30am! With the price of wheat growing….and the price of bagels growing too, I have an even deeper appreciation for the free-bee.

But I have to say what was even better than the extra topping on that warm bagel….the warm welcome of the morning crew. Thanks for making the day so delightfully delectable, and thank you all at home for watching.

 

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment